Executive Team


Randy Odom
President & Chief Executive Officer
rodom@mamsports.org
Jonathan Torres
Vice President & Chief Operations Officer
torres@mamsports.org

Kevin Windsor
Chief Financial Officer
kevin@mamsports.org

Support Ministry Team

Vince
Vince Alfonso, Jr.
Golf Director
(901) 606-7332
valfonso@mamsports.org
Kyle
Kyle Bennison
Career Readiness Program Coordinator
(901) 292-9038
kbennison@mamsports.org

Billy Buford
Community Involvement Coordinator
(901) 240-1820
bbuford@mamsports.org
Anne
Anne Chambers
Communications Director
(901) 619-8548
achambers@mamsports.org
Stephanie
Stephanie Chatman
Administrative Assistant
(901) 210-1036
schatman@mamsports.org
Suzanne
Suzanne Crawford

Administrative Coordinator
(901) 744-6261
scrawford@mamsports.org
Ashley
Ashley Glisson
Administrative Assistant
aglisson@mamsports.org
Tyrone
Tyrone Hassell
Golf Maintenance Coordinator

Hannah Hudson
Academics Coordinator
(901) 828-3629
hhudson@mamsports.org
Paaton
Paaton Karel
Community Engagement Coordinator
(901) 210-9675
paaton@mamsports.org

Molly Peyton
Volunteer Coordinator
mpeyton@mamsports.org
Saul
Saul Wheeler
Facilities Maintenance Coordinator
Ginny
Ginny Windsor
Academics Director
(901) 484-3342
gwindsor@mamsports.org

 

Area Directors


Daryl Braden
Sites: Hamilton & St. Andrew
(901) 361-4123
dbraden@mamsports.org


Jose’ Bryant
Sites: Bethel & Olivet
(901) 240-1520
jbryant@mamsports.org

Kyle Bennison
Sites: Magnolia & Grizzlies Center
(901) 292-9038
kbennison@mamsports.org

Rod Moses
Director of Church and Ministry Relations
Site: Leawood & Greenlaw
rmoses@mamsports.org


Kim Cherry
Executive Vice President
First Horizon Corporation
Brad Cummins
National Accounts Manager
Impact Innovations
John Dunavant
Vice President
FedEx Corporation
Dallas Geer
Chief Financial Officer
Poplar Foundation
Ruth Hamilton
LPN
Point of Impact Global Missions
Rusty Hensley, MAM Secretary
Attorney at Law
Evans Petree Law Firm
Tavarski Hughes
Public Policy Liaison
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Larry Lloyd, MAM Executive Committee
President/Founder
Memphis Leadership Foundation
Scott McFarland
Chief Information Officer
MEGA Group USA
James Nelson
Pastor
Greater White Stone MB Church
Randy Odom
President/CEO
Memphis Athletic Ministries
Elliot Perry
Community Advisor
Poplar Foundation
Lauren McHugh Robinson
President/CEO
Huey’s Restaurants
Tread Thompson
Associate
SouthernSun Asset Management
Gib Vestal, MAM Chairman
Executive Committee Chairman
Memphis Athletic Ministries


statementoffaith

While our team is full of beautifully diverse individuals, we all believe the following statements are true:

  • The Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments are the divine Word of God, the final and supreme authority in all matters of faith and conduct. The Scriptures are infallible; without error.
  • God reveals himself as the living and true God, Creator of all things, perfect in love and righteous in all His ways. This one God exists eternally as a Trinity: the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.
  • Humankind was created in the image of God that he might have fellowship with Him. Being estranged from God by disobedience, humankind is incapable of a right relationship to God apart from God’s grace.
  • The only mediator between God and humankind is Jesus Christ our Lord, God’s eternal Son, who as a man shared and fulfilled our humanity in a life of perfect obedience.
  • By His death in our place, Jesus revealed the divine love and upheld divine justice, removing our guilt and reconciling us to God. Having risen bodily from the dead and ascended into Heaven, He rules as Lord over all and intercedes for us as our great high priest.
  • The Holy Spirit through the proclamation of the Gospel, renews our hearts, persuading us to repent of our sins and confess Jesus as Lord. By the same Spirit we are led to trust in divine mercy, whereby we are forgiven all our sins, justified by faith through the merit of Christ our Savior, adopted in God’s family as His children and enabled to live in the world that people may see our good works and glorify our Father who is in heaven.
  • God by His work and Spirit calls sinful men and women into the fellowship of Christ’s body. Thus He creates the one holy, catholic and apostolic church, united in the bonds of love, endowed with gifts of the Spirit and summoned by Christ to preach the Gospel and to administer the sacraments, to relieve human need and to strive for social justice.
  • God’s redemptive purpose will be consummated by the return of Christ to raise the dead, judge all humankind and establish His glorious kingdom. Those who are apart from Christ shall be eternally separated from God’s presence, but the righteous shall live and reign with Him forever.